Rosemary crème brûlée

IMG_6491

After a great meal at Polish steak house Ed Red, it was time for dessert. I had my eye on an intriguing rosemary flavored crème brûlée , but the waitress informed me that the ice-cream it came with contains nut. Now, I’m not allergic to nuts, I just genuinely dislike the taste, so I ordered something else. However, my friend was kind enough to let me try the crème brûlée she had ordered for herself.

My first bite was one of those very rare wow-moments. My eyes literally sprang wide open and I heard a moan of approval escape from somewhere deep within me. I’ve only had that on maybe two or three other occasions. I mean, it was so unexpected to find rosemary in a sweet dish. I know it said so on the menu, but I had assumed it would just be a hint of the herb. Instead it was as obvious as a deer hunter dressed in orange. It really did work, the mixture of herbs and creamy, sugary pudding.

Fear Factor – 1 / Taste Test 10

Leave a Reply

