Lion white

IMG_6492

As a fella who likes his chocolate, I certainly do like my candy bars. My favorites would be KitKat, Twix and Lion. Before I moved to China those three came only in their original form, besides the addition of KitKat Chunky. Coming back to Europe I found a Lion bar covered in white chocolate, which was something new to me.

The Lion bar was in texture exactly the same as the normal ones with a chewy caramel center and some crunchy puffed rice. The flavor was completely different though, as the white chocolate made the whole thing a little sweeter. I liked the flavors, and I think it worked well, though I still think regular chocolate is better.

Fear Factor – 0 / Taste Test – 8

Leave a Reply

