Seaweed Salad

IMG_6407

A few years ago I never ate seafood, as I didn’t like it as a kid. It hadn’t occurred to me that taste buds change, and as people grow older they start liking different things. When I found myself at a Japanese restaurant looking at the menu I thought seaweed salad was a highly unusual choice of salad.

It came with some cucumber and a sweet and sharp sauce. I was hooked straight away. The textures were chewy but not tough, and the taste was very refreshing. I’ve since had seaweed salad on numerous occasions. Most recently was at restaurant “Umami by Han” in The Hague where I took this picture. That was probably the best seaweed salad I have ever eaten.

Fear Factor – 4 / Taste Test 9

Leave a Reply

