Wasabi corn chips

IMG_6004

I’ve written a lot about different potato chips, but there are some corn chips out there too. At an import store I ran across a bag of wasabi flavored corn chips that immediately caught my eye. Wasabi can be a great addition to a dish when handled correctly. It’s quite similar to horseradish, and also similarly strong.

These chips were incredibly strong. In that respect it hits the brief. It delivers in taste what it says on the packaging. Unfortunately I found it aggressively strong. There’s a difference in adding a punch to your sushi and accidentally overdoing it and setting your head on fire. The chips definitely fall in the latter category. I usually complain about the taste of chips wearing off too quickly, and now I found myself wishing it did just that.

Fear Factor – 4 / Taste Test – 4

Leave a Reply

