Red wine steak chips

IMG_6118

From the makers of the sweet mayonnaise chips I mistook for asparagus chips comes a red wine steak potato chip. That sounds promising to say the least.

I bit into the first chip expecting a savory umami overload. Instead I found myself biting into something that resembled charcoal. Not very nice to say the least. I get that steaks can be flame grilled over charcoal, but then please use the steak as flavoring, and not the actual charcoal.

Fear Factor – 0 / Taste Test 4

Leave a Reply

