Butter cookie KitKat

IMG_5374

Another seasonal variation of KitKat in Japan is said to taste like German butter cookies. Now I didn’t know Germany was famous for its cookies, but I’m more than willing to have a try.

I could smell a faint cookie aroma, but it was almost impossible to detect any cookie flavor. The KitKat merely tasted overly sweet, and a little bit like milk or cream. If I had to compare it to something I would say it reminded me mostly of rum raisin ice-cream. I like sweet stuff, but this was too sweet even for my taste.

Fear Factor – 0 / Taste Test – 4

3 thoughts on “Butter cookie KitKat

  1. gypsyjackson

    Hi – just catching up with your crazy food archive. I enjoy trying the interesting KitKat flavours in Asia, but never got to have this one. In Britain I occasionally see Danish butter cookies, rather than German ones. Anyway, in my opinion the best weird KitKats are the ones that don’t seem like slightly different white chocolate. I guess this one falls into this category.

    Like

Leave a Reply

