Yakult ice-cream

IMG_5489

Yakult is a probiotic dairy drink from Japan with added bacteria that’s said to be good for your digestion. I knew it because my dad used to drink it, but I never tried because the idea of fermented milk put me off. Then in Macau I came across an ice-cream parlor that served a Yakult ice-cream.

It makes sense to use Yakult, as ice-cream is dairy based, so I thought I’d give it a go. I was a little afraid it might be a tad too sour, but my fears were unjust. The ice-cream tasted exactly like frozen yoghurt. There really was no distinction. I happen to like frozen yoghurt, so I was happy with my choice. Maybe I should try drinking some real Yakult some time.

Fear Factor – 2 / Taste Test – 8

Leave a Reply

