Lemon tea chips

IMG_5406

I get all the different meat flavored potato chips. It makes sense. Every once and a while I come across a flavor combination that does not make sense. At least in my mind it doesn’t. This week I found some lemon tea flavored potato chips.

More often than not the taste of the chips doesn’t live up to the name on the packaging, bus these chips really did taste like lemon tea. They tasted like an ice tea with the added crunch of the chips. At first I thought the flavor wouldn’t last, but it stayed prominent until the end. It’s not yet my favorite flavor of chips, but I could definitely polish off the whole tube.

Fear Factor – 2 / Taste Test – 8

2 thoughts on “Lemon tea chips

  1. gypsyjackson

    I have to find some of these. My favourite unusual foods are the insane flavours of crisps which pop up in Asia. Sadly I missed reviewing the creme brûlée hula hoops when I was there. However the weirdest ones I saw in the UK were mint choc chip Pringles…

    Like

Leave a Reply

