Durian chocolate

IMG_5355

Here’s the second round for that notorious king of fruit, the durian. In Indonesia I was beaten, and now I was back for revenge. This time the smelly fruit manifested itself in the form of chocolate. I really thought that this time I would come up trumps, as I am a bit of a chocaholic.

That sweet yet putrid smell of decaying flowers that entered my nose on opening the packaging brought me back to Bali immediately. Now I was hesitant. Reluctant even. That taste of raw onions and rotting meat also came back to me.

The second time around I was still horrified by the taste of this foul smelling fruit. The chocolate did mellow it out just enough for me to swallow my first piece of chocolate, but not enough to go back for seconds.

Fear Factor – 8 / Taste Test – 1

Leave a Reply

