Honey Dijon chips

IMG_5534

The potato chip flavor of the week is “honey Dijon”. Is a kid I never enjoyed honey or mustard, but I inexplicably liked the combination as a salad dressing. There’s something about tangy and sweet that’s appealing to me.

It will come as no shock that this snack falls under the category “does not live up to its name” as so many other potato chips I’ve tried before.

Yes, it smelled of mustard, and yes, the first bite or two did remind me of honey mustard. I guess that’s a little better than some of the other potato chips that whose flavors are not present at all, but in the end this snack can’t cut the mustard. Pun intended.

Fear Factor – 0 / Taste Test – 6

Leave a Reply

