Scotch bonnet chips

IMG_5357

I like spicy food, and I’m not afraid of chilies. The Scotch bonnet chili, however, is said to be one of the hottest chilies in the world, so it’s safe to say I was at least a little hesitant. I was expecting an explosion of fiery chili on my tongue.

Unfortunately, these chips were a major let down. There wasn’t really any clear chili flavor at all, though there was the slightest tingling on my tongue after having eaten a couple of chips. If you’re looking after a chip with a kick, keep looking because this isn’t it.

Fear Factor – 2 / Taste Test – 5

Leave a Reply

