Lemon white chocolate

P1120564Okay, so I wasn’t too scared of trying white chocolate bar with lemon I found at the supermarket. I happen to love lemon, and I consider myself I chocaholic. The combination of the two, however, is not something that is easily made. I’ve heard chefs say chocolate can mix with everything, except lemon.

The proof of the pudding is always in the eating. The chocolate definitely had a strong lemony smell, though much more of an artificial lemon smell as if I walked into a room that had just been cleaned.

Unlike most potato chips, the flavoring dominated the white chocolate. You could hardly taste the chocolate at all, it merely provide a creaminess and a sweetness. The combination of the white chocolate and lemon actually worked much better than I expected. Had the lemon been mixed with milk or dark chocolate, perhaps the results would have been quite different.

Fear Factor – 3 / Taste Test – 8

Leave a Reply

